Welcome to The City of Columbus

     2018 Mississippi Bass Federation State Tournament

Event Information


Rosters – Mailed to Terry Arnsdorff 295 Co Rd 4701 Meridian MS 39301 or Edwin Gregory 60063 Seminole Rd Smithville, MS 38870 must be received by April 14, 2018.  We will have a meeting at the Columbus East Bank Boat Landing on April 15, 2018, 11:00 am for those whose want to turn in their paperwork – meeting not mandatory.  Include roster, liability waiver, motel listing, ads & money in packages.  You may still send as many as you can. Must be in pairs of two. Let us know if you need help with odd number.

$120.00 per boater $70.00 per no boater $100.00 in ad book sales   

2018 MS STATE TEAM (top 6 boaters and top 6 co-anglers plus clubs can send 2 from their club if their club participates in the state tournament) FROM THE MS STATE CHAMPIONSHIP AT COLUMBUS MS WILL REPRESENT MS AT THE DIST 4 AL/MS SEMI FINALS OCTOBER 10-14, 2018 AT LAKE MARTIN IN ALEXANDER CITY AL.

Cut off begins at midnight April 22, 2018 until midnight May 06, 2018 Columbus Lake Only.

Launch Site and Weigh-In Site:  Columbus East Bank Boat Landing Wilkins Wise Road Columbus MS 39701.

Take off will begin at safe light. 1st Flight weigh in will begin at 3:00pm. 2nd Flight 3:15pm and etc.

Host Hotel:  Hyatt Place

101 Hospital Drive Extended Columbus MS 39701.  662-370-1800 Ext 5103.

Room Rates are $93.00 + tax for single $99.00 + tax for double (double room will sleep six).

Group rate will end April 30, 2018. Rate Code is G-BFAD. BOOK YOUR ROOMS NOW.

Mandatory Check in Meeting:  Hyatt Place – host hotel – meeting room

WEDNESDAY NIGHT  05-09-18  6:00 PM till 7:00 PM

One person from Each team must check in.  You may do so by coming to hotel, calling or texting Terry Arnsdorff or Angie Gregory by 7:00pm.

Mandatory Tournament Banquet:  TBA


Check In 5:30pm – 6:00pm           Meal and Pairings to follow

Emergency Contacts:

Edwin Gregory                                     Bruce Knipers

President                                               Tournament Director

662-315-4401                                      769-204-1368

Tim White                                             Terry Arnsdorff

Vice-President                                      Secretary

662-295-8946                                      601-479-0779

Angie Gregory                                      Amber Pearson

662-315-3251                                      662-315-3567